lmkadocu.blogg.se

K9 mail app
K9 mail app











k9 mail app k9 mail app

If I need all the RAM for a while, I can close my email.īut when they're the same program, I can't. If Firefox needs an update, I use Chrome or _vice versa_. I can close a memory-hungry browser and switch to another one. It is more convenient for them to be separate, for me. I try to restart browsers regularly, partly because of their fast refresh cycle. I have a lot of email the result is that the client can take a lot of RAM. I leave my email clients open for days or weeks sometimes. Personally, while I liked and used the Mozilla Internet Suite, I found it problematic to have the email client in the same binary as my web browser. The Gecko engine in Seamonkey is equivalent to Firefox 60, the ESR release from May 2018. Seamonkey *is* built from the same code, yes, but quite an old version. When I can perfectly well use the free version of this, or even get the little bit of functionality I want but don't need from FOSS. Over the next 20 years* that's going to be around 1000 quid. But not the other bits particularly, and certainly not for 4 quid a month. Like a Proton mail client that allows me to import my other email accounts. Not for it to be all singing all dancing. So I stay on the free versions.Īll I want in these circumstance is to have a bit of extra something-or-other. But I'll be damned if I'll pay it over and over again every month for eternity. I'd happily pay a few quid for a slightly better version.

k9 mail app

I have the free version of various programmes. This is often the problem with free versions. I want software that is like a politician. But paying that every year, as a subscription. £30 doesn't sound too much for a programme.













K9 mail app